Beautiful fall day


Isn’t it just beautiful outside. Indian Summer. Sorry I haven’t been blogging much. Have been busy cleaning up the garden and yard before the snow flies. Even got some plants transplanted. But today I made time to go shopping. It had been awhile since I have to drive 40 miles. Boy, it sure was worth the wait…. I took my mom along for the ride. Our first stop was Wal-Mart in Lake Hallie. I kept thinking to myself I hope this works out how it is supposed to but all the checkers interpret coupons different. Well needless to say because I had a lot of coupons for my cart full the assistant manager was called over. So my mom comes over to see what is wrong. Nothing they are just verifying all the coupons. My total before coupons was 113.86, after coupons 27.69. My mom asked the cashier again since she didn’t think she heard right. The cashier couldn’t believe I had saved that much. That by far is my best buy. I was so ecstatic by what I saved. The work paid off. Here is a picture of my sales today at Wal-Mart.

9 boxes of boxes of Scrubbing bubbles, FREE with an overage; Cover Girl makeup FREE with an overage; and everything else dirt cheap with coupons. 2 Mascara, 2 blushes, & 2 eye shadows. Even forgot to add the bonus item. I got a wonderful warm winter hat with some of the proceeds going to Breast Cancer research. So this total was with the hat included. Loved my shopping day. Saved 76%

Leave a Reply

