Gordy’s sales trip


I think this will be my last trip of the day as I am getting tired. I think that I am running on adrenalin after that first sale. So off to Gordy’s I go. The big sale was Betty Crocker and Hamburger Helper items that I wanted to snag.

I got 20 boxes of Hamburger Helper,  Chex Mix, frozen chicken, cheese, milk, & Progresso soup all with in-store sales and coupons. The only thing that I didn’t have an additional coupon for was the pork chops and orange sherbert but that was still on sale. The sherbert was my treat for the day. What another great savings. Gordy’s had Hamburger Helper on sale 10/$7.50 with their $5 coupon plus I had .75 coupons  for every 3 boxes. Only paid .52 cents each. My chocolate milk with in-store savings and a coupon was .48. The gallon of milk – the store had $1.00 in store coupon and I had another $1.00 mfg. coupon. I had to do the Hamburger Helper on two different sales because of th coupon.  Another great sale. Saving 77%. Now time to rest and watch Extreme Couponing from last night and get ready for Grey’s Anatomy later . Will even do a little knitting as the grand-daughter wants a new hat. She even picked out the colors. I told her that I didn’t know if I had time to make her a hat as I was starting to knit hats to donate for Christmas. But out of a mouth of a 3-year-old. “Mugg Mugg, your our grandma so you have to make us hats.” So I finished the hat I was working on and started on a new hat for her. ” I just love the truth that comes out of the mouths of babes.  My relaxation for the night. Enjoy your night  and happy shopping!!!

 

Leave a Reply

