Cyber Monday


How is everyone doing this Cyber Monday morning? Hope everyone has survived the long Thanksgiving weekend and Black Friday shopping. I don’t know about you but I was kind of disappointed with Black Friday this year. It is usually a family tradition with my mom, sister, and I going out every year. But this year not so much. the stores decided to stagger their times for earlier shopping. That wasn’t the problem but what I didn’t like is that: 1) Wal-Mart had some deals at 10 pm but those who wanted the 12 am deals couldn’t shop and had to wait in line even though they gave out tickets for the electronics. So unless they had someone with them, they were out of luck to get any additional items.  2) Another thing, the people were a lot ruder. Who needs a whole cart of waffle makers? My guess was he was selling them on Ebay or something. Come on people, don’t be so greedy and let other people have some. 3) Wal-Mart  was trying to control their checkout lines but the problem with that is that they were weaving those lines in all the aisles so you couldn’t get through to get any additional items. I give Wal-Mart a 2 thumbs down out of 4.

Now on to Target. Highly disappointed in my experience there or should I say lack of. Couldn’t even get in the doors unless I wanted to wait 4 hours. It wasn’t so much that the line wrapped around the store but it was that they were staggering it so only 30 people were let in at a time every so often. People were told that it would be at least a 4 hour wait to get in. Needless to say, a lot of people left without doing any shopping and were quite unhappy. Enough was enough and I went home. When I got home I did send an email to Target on how unhappy I was with their process and was told that it was something new they were trying. Well it didn’t go over every well and made for a lot of unhappy customers. So I figured, I’ve done some of my shopping on-line and it wasn’t at either place.

So today, I’m spending my time on-line looking for those great deals. Found a few good ones. If you want some good sites to check out go to Amazon.com, Nomorerack.com, or Onedaysales. Also the big box stores have sales going on as well. Well, now it’s time for me to get to work and post some of those sales in the Chippewa Valley as I took the weekend off. So enjoy your day and Happy Shopping!!!

Leave a Reply

