My Shopping Expedition to Wal-Mart


 

It was time to take a trip to Eau Claire to get some things that I was lacking at the house as well as some things that I could score for FREE or almost free. With a small budget in mind, I checked out some of my favorite Facebook bloggers  and coupon sites to see what additional sales  were out there before I went. I went through my coupons they night before on what I had already knew I needed and the next morning I decided to check on-line. Wow, did I hit the jackpot. I found a ton of new coupons. So off I went with my coupons and list in hand.

A small listing on some great buys after sales and coupons.

UP2U Gum – .28 each (reg. 1.28)

Starkist Tuna Pouch .58 each (reg. 1.08)

Biotene Gum in the mouthwash aisle .72 each (reg. 1.97)

Cascade Action Packs .73 for a 3 pk. (reg. .98) or .24 per load of dishes

Hunt’s Snack Pack 2.55 for (3) 4 packs (reg. 1.00) .85 a 6 pack or .14 each

KY Jelly (FREE), (reg. 2.84) had $3.00 coupons so there was an overage of .16 each

Aquafresh toothpaste (FREE) (reg. .97 each)

Purina Whisker Lickin’s .32 each (reg. 1.07)

Oral B Floss (FREE)  had $1.00 coupons and had an overage of .09

B1G1 FREE Orange Crush (2) coupons

Glen Muir tomato paste .17 each (reg. .92)

Alpo Dog Food .61 each (reg. .78)

Dulcolax .98 (reg. 1.98) Target had them but $3.00 more

Hall’s Cough Drops .80 each (on sale 1.18)(reg. 1.36)

Glade Clearanced out to 2.50

So all in all I didn’t do to bad. I saved 41%. This isn’t all the prices for everything shown in the picture but my some of the good ones.  I had a coupon for everything except pizza crust and one other item.

 

 

 

One thought on “My Shopping Expedition to Wal-Mart

Leave a Reply

