Pink Lemonade Bread Pudding


 

Mr. Food was on tv the other day showing this recipe for Pink Lemonade Bread Pudding. I thought boy, that sure looks good, but I wondered how it would taste. So today, I decided I was going to try this recipe. So I’m here to share it with you and give it a big thumbs up, if you like the summery taste of pink lemonade and bread pudding. It was delicious. It wasn’t what I expected at all. So my next taste testers was my husband and my mom. I usually have them as my guinea pigs when I try new recipes. They also loved it. So without further ado, here it is.

PINK LEMONADE BREAD PUDDING

Ingredients:

4 eggs

1 1/2 c. milk

1 1/4 c. granulated sugar

3/4 c. plus 1 Tbsp. lemon juice

8 leftover hot dog or hamburger buns (can use bread also), cut into 1 inch cubes (about 7 c.)

1/3 c. chopped maraschino cherries

1 c. confectioners’ sugar

2 tsp. maraschino cherry juice

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 350° degrees F. Coat a 2 quart baking dish with cooking spray.

2. In a large bowl, combine eggs, milk, granulated sugar, and 3/4 c. lemon juice; mix well. Add bread cubes and chopped cherries; toss gently to mix well. Pour into prepared baking dish.

3. Bake 45 to 50 minutes, or until knife inserted in center comes out clean.

4. In a small bowl, combine confectioners’ sugar, remaining lemon juice, and cherry juice; mix well. Drizzle over warm bread pudding, or chill until ready to serve.

P.S. I served it with ice cream

Serves 6

Mr. Food is right on with “ooh it’s so good.” Thanks for the recipe. I will be making and sharing it for a long time.

Leave a Reply

