Green Tropics Smoothie


021

Are you one of those people who make New Year’s resolutions, only to fail. Me too. But I did decide that I should try eating more fruits and vegetables. I did some research on smoothies because I have made them with fruits, but never vegetables. I was amazed at some of the items that you could use for smoothies. Here is the first one that I’ve tried. I was hesitant on how it would taste, but after that initial sip, I really enjoyed it. I got my fruits and vegetables all in one drink. If you want to add a little sugar, you can but I didn’t because I got the natural flavor’s of banana and pineapple and it’s good. So here is the recipe to share.

GREEN TROPICS SMOOTHIE

2 cups Spinach
1 Mango
1 Banana
1 cup Pineapple Chunks
1 cup water

Put all of these in a blender and mix up.

I didn’t have any mango so I added a little more pineapple. I also added some ice to thicken it up. I went on quite a few sites so I don’t remember which one I got this one-off of, but a few good sites are http://www.Eatingwell.com, and http://www.allrecipes.com. Enjoy…..

Leave a Reply

