Another Spinach Smoothie Review


005

Today, I have the day off and again have decided to do some baking and am going to try some new recipes for supper. But in the meantime I am hungry so I decided to make another smoothie since I have all these fruits and vegetables in the refrigerator.

Here goes —-

2 ripe bananas
1 apple peeled and chopped
2 c. chopped Kale or Spinach
1/2 c. orange juice
1/2 c. cold water
12 ice cubes
1 TBSP. Flaxseed

Put in blender and mix up. The taste is pretty good. Natural sweeteners with the fruit, but if you think that you would need more sugar I’m sure you could add some. I chose not to and go with the natural sugars. You can taste the fruity taste of bananas and the apple. As I have said before I don’t care for Spinach, but you can’t taste it and yet it’s still good for you. Getting 2 1/2 fruit servings and 1 vegetable serving. I would give it a 3 out of 4 rating.

Next project, is homemade doughnuts, which were my mother-in-law’s. Delicious….. Then for supper I’m going to try for the first time Crab Rangoon and egg rolls. I’ve eaten them, but have never tried making them. I’ll post pictures when done.

Thanks, for your continued reading….

Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

