Pre-Thanksgiving Posts


I am always thankful for what I have, but this year I’m especially thankful for the upcoming Thanksgiving.

You see, two weeks ago my husband experienced a mini stroke. Thankfully his co-workers noticed something was wrong and got him to the hospital. We found out that his carotid arteries are 100% blocked in the front of his neck. They will not do surgery because they are afraid that it’s highly possible that he could have a major stroke. What they are doing is managing his blood pressure and he is taking medication to keep his arteries clear and trying very hard to quit smoking. We are taking this one day at a time, so at times my blog has been sporadic to say the least. I’m sorry about that. And then on my home from the hospital that night I hit a deer, or should I say he hit me because I didn’t see him coming.

So I had two major events in one day, more than enough for a person to handle. Thankfully, the car wasn’t totaled. So now a week and a half later, hubby is back to work. He’s stopped smoking and carefully monitoring his blood pressure. My car is now fixed and am busy at work during the upcoming Deer Hunting and Thanksgiving Day season. I am trying my best to take care of my husband, work and get ads done, so thank you for being so patient with me. I have a couple more to get out, which will be out by tomorrow night. Thank you again for taking the time to read my blog. I truly appreciate being able to share what I’ve learned. For those of you that deer hunt, good luck and be safe. Otherwise, have a good night all.

Leave a Reply

